Sanwo-Olu Nominates Three More Commissioners

The Lagos State House of Assembly on Friday screened three commissioner-nominees submitted by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

The eight-member Ad-hoc Committee of the House also screened eight others nominated for the House of Assembly Service Commission and Lagos State Civil Service Commission.

The three commissioner-nominees screened by the House committee on Friday included Mr. Ganiyu Ayuba, Mr. Olugbenga Oyerinde, and Bamigbose Martins.

Read Also: Three Bag One Year Jail Term Each For Currency Counterfeiting

The assembly had on August 16, rejected three of the cabinet nominees presented to it for approval by Sanwo-Olu, necessitating their replacement.

Those rejected by the house included Mr. Ajayi Bembe, Mr. George Obafemi and Prince Olanrewaju Sanusi.

The Committee’s Chairman, Mr. Rotimi Abiru (Somolu II) said a total of 11 nominees were submitted by the governor to the assembly for screening and confirmation.

He said the eight other nominees included three for the state House of Assembly Service Commission while five for state Civil Service Commission.

Facebook Comments